Committee details

Wollaton and Lenton Abbey Area Committee (Area 7)

Purpose of committee

There are 8 Area Committees each covering a particular geographical area of the City (usually 2 or 3 wards).  The membership is all the ward councillors from that geographical area.  Meetings are open to the public and appointed local community representatives are invited to attend and contribute, including appointed representatives of Nottingham City Homes tenants and leaseholders.


The Committees meet to discuss issues of local concern and how to improve their local area, and are consulted on changes which could affect the area.  They oversee the spending of their Area Capital Fund.  Allocations from individual or joint Ward Councillor Budget allocations to support local ward initiatives are noted. This funding may be divided between funding grants to community and voluntary sector organisations or funding other local community initiatives.


Area Committees usually meet 4 times a year.


This Area Committee covers Wollaton West and Wollaton East and Lenton Abbey.


Contact information

Support officer: Catherine Ziane-Pryor. Tel: 0115 8764298