Committee details

East Midlands Shared Services Joint Committee

Purpose of committee

The Council has a shared service partnership agreement in place with Leicestershire County Council, including human resources (HR), payroll, recruitment and finance transactional services.  The East Midlands Shared Services Joint Committee (EMSS) oversees the strategic direction of the partnership and ensures effective delivery, including financial performance, of the shared service functions.


The Committee is made up of 2 councillors from the City Council’s Executive and 2 councillors from Leicestershire County Council’s Executive.


Meetings are open to the public.


Contact information

Support officer: Catherine Ziane-Pryor. Email:

Phone: 0115 8764298