Agenda and minutes

City Council (Extraordinary)
Monday, 11th July, 2016 2.00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber - at the Council House. View directions

Contact: Zena West  01158764305

No. Item




Councillor Jon Collins – other Council business

Councillor Sue Johnson – other Council business

Councillor Dave Liversidge – personal

Councillor Alex Norris – annual leave

Councillor Andrew Rule – personal

Councillor David Smith - unwell

Councillor Mick Wildgust – unwell


Declarations of Interest




Appointment of Honorary Aldermen pdf icon PDF 204 KB

Report of the Leader


The Deputy Leader submitted a report on the appointment of Honorary Aldermen, as set out on pages 3 to 10 of the agenda.


Councillor Mohammed Ibrahim spoke in support of former Councillor Mohammad Aslam. Councillor Chris Gibson spoke in support of former Councillors Brent Charlesworth and Ian Malcolm. Councillor Brian Grocock spoke in support of former Councillor Timothy Spencer. Councillor Brian Parbutt spoke in support of former Councillor Leon Unczur.


The former Councillors accepted their nominations and were presented with certificates and the sashes of office, and signed the roll to become Honorary Aldermen for Nottingham City Council.


RESOLVED unanimously to appoint former Councillors Mohammad Aslam, Brent Charlesworth, Ian Malcolm, Timothy Spencer and Leon Unczur as Honorary Aldermen, and to add their names to the roll of Honorary Aldermen.