Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:






 Bulwell Forest

 Clifton East

 Clifton West


 Leen Valley

 Lenton and Wollaton East




 St Anns

 Wollaton West

 Not specified

  • Councillor Saj Ahmad

  • Councillor Liaqat Ali

  • Councillor Nadia Farhat

  • Councillor Faith Gakanje-Ajala

  • Councillor Sam Harris

  • Councillor Imran Jalil

  • Councillor Kirsty L Jones

  • Councillor Helen Kalsi

  • Councillor Anwar Khan

  • Councillor Sam Lux

  • Councillor Farzanna Mahmood

  • Councillor Sulcan Mahmood

  • Councillor Fozia Mubashar

  • Councillor Sana Nasir

  • Councillor Devontay Okure

  • Councillor Eunice Regan

  • Councillor Sarita-Marie Rehman-Wall

  • Councillor Samina Riaz

  • Councillor Naim Salim

  • Councillor Michael Savage

  • Councillor Matt Shannon

  • Councillor Hayley Spain